First Grow Help Me Out

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Skrilla', Mar 24, 2003.

1. Hi all, im new to grasscity and ive decided to start growing my own plants, please tell me what i can do to make my plants grow better or if im doing something i shouldnt be.

Im growing outside in a good, hidden place that gets sunlight pretty much all day, i planted 10 seeds in a medium size plastic storage box. i germinated 8 and just straight planted 2. I just planted them yesterday so its day 2. I live in southern U.S. and its springtime and from april to like, september/october. This is an ok environment right? Ill post pics when they start getting leaves.

Oh yeah-I used compost and topsoil in the boxes. Also, should i be fertilizing, if so, when and how??? Any comments gladly accepted

2. try the link under my sig and keep us posted on how it goes!....
    v
    v
    v
    v
    v
    v
    v
    v
    v
    v
    v...........Peace out.........Sid

3. Im thinking about groing a plant indoors but will a UV bulb or 2 work??? I think it may be too hot. My Plants have not sprouted yet, but i will check them when i get home this afternoon, i planted them sunday and they were germ'd so should they be up by now?

4. Also, the soil i am using right now is not the best, but i did break it up and make sure the plants could grow easily. But im thinking when they start getting bigger would it be better to put a few garden rocks in the bottom of the bucket, then use potting soil and topsoil or would the rocks not help any? Also what ferts and when should i use them.

5. you obviously didn't read the guide then.....?......uv lights will be no good for growing, in the guide it tells you which lights to use and which are best.......as for the soil, you'd be better with some good quality soil to give it the best chance possible......you reap what you sow.........Peace out......Sid