First Grow - Haze Special & Northern Lights

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by JustBlazeUp420, Jun 2, 2011.

1. Hey GrassCity!

Aight, so this is my first time growing, and maybe I'm a bit late on the journal game, but my plants are all about 2 weeks old and are growing ridiculously fast.

I have two Haze Specials (Mostly Sativa)
    And two Northern Lights (Mostly Indica)

Strangely, three of my plants have the leaves of an indica, which confuses me. Anyway, over the weekend I plan to setup a 300w CFL grow room but at the moment the sun is all they need :yay:

I have them on a soil mixture of:
    20% perlite
    20% wormcastings
    60% compost
    And for the moment its working brilliantly. I'll upload pics in my next post

2. Here are the plants, how do they look? :smoke:

Attached Files:

3. looking healthy man, welcome to the city, if you have any questions I can't stress enough use the search feature, and I'm sure you'll find what you're looking for just read!

4. Thanks! & trust me I have done, ive been reading hundreds of threads here, so I thought its about time I did some posting myself :yay:

5. Decided I'd do something different, and start flowering super early. All plants are now about 3-4 weeks old and I'm starting them on 12-12 today. I am not using any CFLs in this grow, as I was going to previously, instead I am relying on natural light, window grow (I know its said buds are smaller under natural light, but I am no greedy man, 4 plants (5 if you include the one I stripped of leaves) are plenty enough for me and some friends :smoke:

6. Welcome.