First grow. First LST.

Discussion in 'Plant Training' started by bigaizsosexy, Jun 29, 2016.

1. Hi Everyone,

I am new to growing, so I am obviously new to LST.

The Auto Green Crack is very healthy, and I wanted to start LsTing. She is about 13 days old. I posted a photo of what i believe is the starting process of LSTing. Please let me know if it is ok for the leaves to touch the soil when LSTing.

Thanks, and I look forward to the comments.

Attached Files:

2. It will straighten out so don't sweat it's leaves touching the soil

• Like Like x 1
  3. good job mah man keep it up

• Like Like x 1
  4. Thanks guys. I will check on it tomorrow.

5. Here is a quick update:

Plants took well to the LST, and their leaves redirected toward the light, so I lsted a little bit more. The larger plant is showing good signs of lower growth. Can I lst the fan leaves to open the lower growth areas up more? The plant is pretty short, so I do not have much room for bending and tying off. The wire is connected right underneath the top growth. I cannot really bend anymore considering the plant is so short.

The first several pictures are of my larger kush plant. The last 3 pictures are of the seedling we discussed initially in this thread.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  6. I tie my fan leaves down but usually a thing i do in flower once plant focuses on buds..you cud tie yur fan leaves down in veg i gues..i wouldnt tie them n a way which the undersides r exposed to light,mayb slightly downward to expose stalk...those fan leaves r how yur plant recieves light so b gentle

• Like Like x 1
  7. Why are you lsting such small plants? What is your end goal?

8. Thanks for the pointer.

I started lsting because I was advised to by another member. I am aware that it allows the bottom growth to receive more light and grow more bud sites. I could be wrong considering this is my first.

9. U shud b fine,b gentle its auto.dont want to stress it too much