first grow ever

Discussion in 'Marijuana Grow Journals' started by beefjerkey, Jan 14, 2003.

1. this is my first time gorwing ever, me and 2 friends are growing in my attic, ill try to keep this as updated as possible.
    i will also have pictures.

Day 1(January 11, 2002): 3:00 a.m. Planted about 60 seeds in 24 cups filled with potting soil, fertalizer and vermiculite, 3 of them are filled with nothing but vermiculite and some fertalizer, as experiments. The cups are in my rooms attic in the corner with a space heater and lamp with a 90 watt bulb. We duck taped tinfoil to the wall with the shiny side out, and we aimed the lamp at the tinfoil so the light is even over all of the cups. As soon as we put the seeds in a cup, we watered them with water mixed with a little milk. And later on in the day around 3 p.m. i watered them all with pure water and turned the container 180º to make sure that no plant is deprived of light.

Day 3(January 13, 2002): 12:15 p.m. everything is going well, i have been watering twice a day so far, and every time i water i turn the container 180º. today when i went to water i saw the first sprout! im so happy, im kind of suprised i didnt think one could sprout in 3 days. well i plan on watering around 8 or 9 p.m. and ill update if anything exciting happens. 9:35 p.m. i went up to water again and there is another sprout! i know that i seem over-excited because they do sprout fast but still its weed. =)

Day 4(January 14, 2002): 11:00 a.m. i watered and noticed that the 2 sprouts are getting bigger. there arent any new sprouts yet but im hoping to see some when i water again later tonite. 9:45 p.m. went to water and i saw another sprout witht he seed casing still attatched, so i very carefully removed it, then i noticed another sprout, so that means that there is 4 sprouts in all, thats a sprout a day. thats all for now.