First grow ever

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by holyschmidt, Aug 3, 2012.

1. Hello everyone title says it all this is my first grow and im just learning as I go. When I started these I really had no idea what I was doing then but like I said im just continuing learning. I have 4 king kong plants that I had growing outside then eventually moved them inside and I have just started the flowering stage about a week and half ago. I am not using any nutrients and I havent since ive been growing these any input is very appreciated thank you :) and just a random question I am expecting/hoping for 2 ozs a plant what do you think I will get or if these were yours what would you expect to get?

[​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Great start. Are They all female? What are You feeding Them? Keep Us posted..

3. Yes they are all female. I'm using shultz premium potting soil and on the bag it says it feed them up to 9 months... I'm gonna start some nutrients once I decide on what I need to use

4. any other input?

5. Did you get rid of your bug problem? I can see holes in the leaves in bottom pic.

6. Ya actually they are there because like I said its from when they were outside. I was going to pull them but I didnt want to hurt the bud growing by them.:smoke:

7. Well the plants get their food from their leaves, it was wise to leave them on, holes or not.

8. well thats good i wanted to pull them because they make the plant not look as cool but i didnt think it would hurt anything leaving them on..

9. #9 holyschmidt, Aug 4, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 4, 2012
    Jw what nutrients should I start using when I went to Walmart all they had was expert farm and miracle grow all purpose flower food will that work or?

10. Any one? not meaning to post dump just want to know because it's about watering time and I want to go get whatever I need