First grow: DWC, QB, RQS Special Queen #1

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by RaceToLive, Aug 11, 2018.

1. #1 RaceToLive, Aug 11, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2018
    First of all, thank you all for the wealth of amazing information on this forum!

This is my first attempt at growing cannabis. I've been growing greens and tomatoes indoors in hydroponics for a few months so I have a basic idea of how to do things.

I started this grow on 7/15/18 . Here's a list of all the relevant info I can think of

2x2x60 Grow tent
    4" fan w/ carbon filter
    4" oscillating fan
    8.11.18 Tent.JPG
    QB304 LED dimmer all the way down. 19" above canopy
    12 gallon reservoir w/ 4" airstone directly beneath 5" net pot.
    I cut the lid of the res about 1/3 of the way back from the front so I can easily access the water to check PH/EC without having to disturb the plant once the SCROG is in place.
    8.11.18 Plant.JPG

Feeding GH Trio, CalMag, Hydroguard

RQS Special Queen #1 Fem seed.

Planning to do a SCROG (Already made a PVC frame w/ masonry string for the screen)
    Screen.JPG
    Here is the log of temps, PH, EC that I've been making to try to keep track of things (sorry for the horrible penmanship)
    8.11.18 Log.JPG

2. #2 RaceToLive, Aug 11, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2018
    I've noticed this past week that some of my leaves, mostly on loser part of plant, are getting many small spots on them. My first guess from what I've been reading was maybe a Calcium deficiency? I did a res change yesterday to see if that helps. Any insight would be greatly appreciated. 8.11.18 1.JPG 8.11.18 2.JPG 8.11.18 3.JPG

3. Any pictures?

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

4. I tried posting a bunch. When I view the forum thru TapaTalk on my phone I can't see the pics I posted. When viewed on my PC they work fine. Anyone know what I need to do so they work both ways?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk