First Grow. Cookies Cabinet Grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by TreehouseGrow, Aug 7, 2015.

1. So I have been lurking this forum for years but have recently been really interested in growing, I like working with my hands and learn pretty fast. I have little to no experience growing plants in general but I have done ALOT of research and browsing of these forums and think I have enough info to begin. I will have loads of questions along the way.

I will be growing in a roughly 2x2x3 with the ability to make it taller as needed.

The cabinet is almost done but I am waiting on fans bulbs power strips and a few other Nic nacs.

I will be using 5 23w 6500k cfls and 2 2700k for begging (I can add more as needed)
    And for flowering 4-8 2700k and 2 6500k all 23w.

Will this be enough to expect at least an oz?
    Don't want to use anything other than cfl until I have a little more experience.

I have two of fans going out for exhaust and I have a hole for fresh air that will hopefully have good suction.

It will be completely sealed with a calk fun, I don't know how it's spelled ha.

I will also have a mini oscillating fan for thicker stems and keeping heat from one area.

I will be doing LST for maximum yield.

I would like to know what soil you recomend as I have heard a lot about fox farm but which one?

I am using General organics for nutes.

Here are a few pictures of the making of the cabinet.... ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1438976550.513629.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1438976563.549970.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1438976577.192347.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1438976588.697035.jpg

2. The Moreno look at the cabinet the more I am thinking scrog is the best. Any opinions?

3. Time and time again I recommend this method, its legitimate and effective and far less of a hassle then LST. Here is a link to an article on mainlining your pot plants to maximize yield and to evenly distribute nutrients to all nodes for extra bud.