First Grow Confusion

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by HoogAlsEenBanaan, Dec 30, 2013.

1. #1 HoogAlsEenBanaan, Dec 30, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 30, 2013
    Hey! 

First of all, i've been lurking this forum for a while now and learned a lot about micro growing, i'm interested most in PC growcases mostly because of its stealth. Now before i begin, this is going to be a rather long one so if you don't have 5 minutes to read come back later :p. (also sorry for any grammar/spelling errors, english is not my first language)

Okay, I'm a student that likes to smoke a doobie every now and then with his friends, and since lately the price and availability of decent grade Mary Jane is getting insane, i want to grow my own medicine! Now this is my situation, i'm a student that lives in a sort of apartment that i share with 3 other students, we all have our own rooms and stuff but there is for example a common basement, every weekend i go home for like 1.5 days and go straight back. Now since my parents frequently come in my room i cant just setup a huge closet growroom (would if i could :p ). So, i turned to PC growcases, these seem perfect because I'm an IT/Software Development student so I can ''easily'' put a random PC case in my room and claim it's for some kind of project.

Now heres the problem, i need to design a growcase thats completely stealthy, no smell, no sound(well, no more sound then a running server makes), no escaping lights, nothing. How do i begin? I have seen plenty of build guides and I've learned some usefull stuff but still have some questions....