Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

first grow (complete noob!)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by happydaze93, Jan 7, 2013.

1. OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i'm writing this for the second time.. clickedp ost twice and i'd been logged out and when i click back its all gone! i just wrote more in those two posts than i wrote in all my gcses put together!

anyway hello peeps, gonna copy and paste it first this time so this is the final draft guys!

god this is so long........ ok
    basically i've been convinced into turning my wardrobe into a mini grow op for now and given a 400 watt grow light to get me started but no guidelines for working around it so really its just got me stuck.
    the wardobe is temporary so i won't be installing a cool tube so i was wondering about ventilation...
    i've taken the doors off the wardrobe which is around a metre and a half in height and almost a metre wide, i have a fair sized window right opposite(less than 2 metres) which i will have open the majority of the time, what kind of fan would you guys suggest?

also what strain would u peeps suggest for that space, considering i'm only going to be growing one to begin with? lowryder sounds like it would fit nicely but grapefruit looks and tastes delicious plus i love the high i get from it, also apparently isnt too hard to grow for beginners? northern lights is definitely on the list too since i read here it's pretty easy to grow... anyway, would love to hear your guys thoughts and any help would be amazing as i'm sure i will need plenty of it.

one love:bongin:

2. You're going to want predominantly Indica strains because they tend to stay shorter and bushier than sativas which like to grow tall and without training will most likely take over you're space height wise. Read up on the terms "scrog" and "LST" those are basically the two most popular training methods.