first grow, clones outdoors

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by gondola, Jun 15, 2010.

1. Hi, I am new to the forum. If you guys don't mind I'd like to blog my first outdoor grow session. I bought some clones from the club over here in southern California. (growing outdoors is not an issue) I have 2 so far just cuz I'm new at this. I have done my research, but if you guys have any advice or anything let me know. I will have pictures of course.

So far, I have 2 clones that I just put in a large pot.....I have the pot outside in the shade...after a couple of weeks i will put it in direct sunlight. I'm tryn to do this the affordable, easy way....(jus water....sunlight...love...:)....and gradually adding nutrients after a couple weeks...

there are prolly tons of posts like this from noobs like me so hopefully u guys wont mind one more!

6-14-10 B.jpg - File Shared from Box.net - Free Online File Storage

6-14-10 C.jpg - File Shared from Box.net - Free Online File Storage

6-14-10 A.jpg - File Shared from Box.net - Free Online File Storage

The plants are Blue Dream and Cherry AK. Blue Dream is a lil more developed, but some of the top leaves lookin a little droopy? Anyway...its the first day....wish me luck!

2. Yeah I advice you plant them in their own pots... :cool:

3. Yea I was thinkn about that....since they are clones I didn't think the roots would grow that much....the pot I'm using is pretty damn big......looks like it can support an apple tree or something.....

Should i still have independent pots? Aside from having more room to grow, what benefit would they get from being in their own pots?

4. yes plants have a natural reaction when they make contact other plant,I'd split em up.clones grow roots just as well as seed plants.If you leave em together your gonna have som training to do.you can save urself work and get em there own homes

5. cool, im glad i posted this here, got them in their own homes now, ill see how they look in a week