First grow, any help appreciated

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Extortion22, Jan 26, 2009.

1. #1 Extortion22, Jan 26, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 26, 2009
    This is my first time growing. Any help and suggestions are appreciated!

The set-up:

1 box - 30" X 30" X 4ft.
    1 Bathroom fan
    2 small fans
    1 100watt MH bulb/ballast
    2 45 watt CFL's (200 watt equivilant each )
    2 clones (no roots) (need help with these)
    1 seedling
    1 germinating

Ok. As you will see in my pictures, I have 2 clones in bad shape, 1 small seedling a little stretched, hopefully doing better in the next 2 days, and 1 seed in the pot germinating, just thrown in the mix tonight. The clones have been in there for nearly 2 weeks. Up until today I only had the 100 watt MH in there. The CFL's are new today with the survival blanket. they were put in for more light and heat. My set up is in my shed so its outside and its pretty cold out. Before the 2 CFL's I was only getting 13 degrees celcius. Since the cfls have been in the temperature has risen above 15 and is still going up thank god. The lights are on a 18/6 timer. no nutrients have been gven yet and im not sure of the PH of the soil. I will get a PH tester next payday.

Any help and suggestions would be great. I tried another site but nobody seems to want to help a new guy out. Thanks guys!

Attached Files:

2. i don't know much about clones, man so idk what to say about that. lol. But hopefully someone more experienced than me will take the time to help you out! Good luck with the grow man, its a lot of fun once it gets going :D

3. Well right off, in a small box, your lights are WAY to close. Also it looks as if one of the two, and only you know that answer, Your either , over watering with to much feed, or under watering.
    Now, how about your pots. They look rather, well, small. Do you have holes punched out, for the water runoff. Are you feeding them to much.