First Grow, And In A Difficult Climate - Making It Up As I Go Along While Vaping :)

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by BuddhaBelly, Aug 1, 2014.

1. #1 BuddhaBelly, Aug 1, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 2, 2014
    After lurking for several months I have decided to start my own grow journal and share it with other users. The odds of getting any kind of following are slim to none, and that does not bother me; rather, I would really just like to document my first grow.

I'm rather new to grass - I grew up in the Nancy Reagan "Just Say No" era and was always terrified to smoke a joint even (I turned to alcohol and became a raging alcoholic - finally cleaned up 2+ years ago). So, I finally agreed to try vaping and fell in love with it - and now that I have experimented with different strains I even see a really positive effect on my work as a creative in an advertising agency.

I don't like to purchase things that I could easily make myself, and over the last year or two I have become more and more intrigued about growing the plant myself. After all, I've grown hundreds of plants from seed during my childhood in Kentucky, and I have the means to make up solutions as I go along. My dream is to one day become so good at this new hobby that I have jars of the stuff to offer friends at holidays, or when they visit. Now that's hospitality!

So, the grow ...
    • 10 July 2014: Started four bag seeds, thinking it may be OG Kush
    • 14 July 2014: Have three seedlings, growing them in the window by day and under a cheap fluorescent by night
    • 21 July 2014: I have three very leggy seedlings now. I start to slowly move them outdoors.
    • 27 July 2014: Transplant the three VERY leggy seedlings to 11 liter containers (about 3.5 gallon, I think). Bury most of the stem to establish stronger roots. Begin daily foliar spray with   diluted Fox Farm Organic Big Bloom fertilizer.