First Grow, Advice appreciated

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by budbailey7, Aug 2, 2016.

1. Hey guys i am new to grass city, i came to hopefully get some advice on my first grow. Here are the details so far. I put 2 seeds in cups of water for 1 day and a half, one seed being chocolope and the other being purple diesel. The chocolope has a nice green little root coming out so i planted it about half an inch deep, but the purple diesels root was black, i planted it anyway. They have been planted for 2 days now and i can see the chocolope starting to break the surface of the soil:) however i can't see any of the purple diesel yet. They are each planted in an 18 Oz red solo cup. I need to keep them in the red solo cup for the entire grow because i need to keep it stealth as possible. I am doing 12/12 from seed and have a small fan blowing on them because the light i am using gets very hot. I was wondering how much i should be watering them and how i can keep the plants as small as possible that will still produce buds. I don't care if i only get like 2 grams per plant, i need to keep the plants as small as possible. Please don't say its a waste of time because its just for me and i would really be happy if i could do this even if my yield is tiny:) any advice is very appreciated, thank you

2. Solo cup whole time what you want a gram a plant

3. 3gal pots 2-3 oz max some get more some get less you do math solo cup about two cups soil that's about a gram

4. i know it sounds silly but I'm ok with only getting a gram if thats the case, i just want to give it a try

5. O alright then yeah but the other one sounds like died you left in cup water to long you leave it about twelve hours touch it make it go under if sinks then wrap in so m wet paper towel fold up throw in zip lock leave basically open maybe barely folded works Everytime when only putting down couple seeds need to be spot on