First grow 2nd week flowering

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by ifight4russia, Dec 8, 2006.

1. Hi, this is my first time growing cannabis, and I just wanted some feedback from you more experienced growers. I've been growing 3 plants under a 250w HPS bulb. I've grown them from seed; the strain is Strawberry Cough from Dutch Passion. I built a hydroponic DWC system from an18 galon storage bin. The plants are now in their 12th week of growth, 2nd week of flowering. I guess I waited too long to bud and the plants how nearly overgrown my small grow space. I added a chicken wire fence to hinder the growth, but again, the size of the plants has prevented me from keeping all the branches below it, and they continue to grow taller. Lately, it seems the thick canopy has prevented enough light from reaching the lower branches and many have wilted. I have recently added two fluorescent bulbs on the bottom to help along the lower branches and stop the wilting from spreading, so far it seems to have worked. Any sort of advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

Attached Files:

2. Nice looking buds but I suggest u try to get a bigger light. On average 1Watt = 1Gram!! Also ur leaves look very drropy. Make sure ur watering enough!

Good Luck

3. Thanks for the advice Big C. I keep reading about that 1watt 1gram, but doesnt number of plants have anything to do with yield? would one plant under my light yield as much as all 3?

4. i imagine....

you should test it... on you're next grow... :D nice buds.... good job :wave: