First Grow 12/12 from seed. Budding!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by BMP, Nov 20, 2009.

1. Hello GC, this is my first grow and I knew that I wouldn't have the required amount of time to do veg and flower before I had to end the grow so I decided to get a little practice under my belt with a 12/12 from seed grow. I had 4 seeds all were from bags and 2 were males. The plant with the bigger main cola is my first plant, the other one is smaller and is about 28 days old. How much more time do you think each of them is going to need? I have computer fans working the intake and exhaust in the small grow area that I have. I'm using organic soil from the local hydroponics shop, and I'm using Flora Bloom nutes.Tell me what you think, open to criticism but be easy, Im a beginner, Sorry for the low quality pics, my dslr is getting repaired so I'm using my other camera.:smoke:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Now the 28 day old girl, easy to tell this is a better strain. It is more potent in smell already and it has darker nicer leaves. (Got it out of a better bag)
    [​IMG]

Sorry the pics are so big, don't know how to resize!

2. You started growing your plants on 12/12 from seeds? how long did your plants take to start flowering.

As for when to harvest, I'd recommend going by trichomes. You'll have to get at least a 30x microscope to see the trichs. I got mine for pretty cheap off of ebay.

The decision of when to harvest is up to you to some extent. When plants are ready to be harvested their trichomes turn cloudy and then amber. There is a different high associoated with the different color trichomes and its up to you to decide what high you want and when to harvest. Here's a guide that explains the high associated with each different trich characteristic as well as how to dry and cure. http://forum.grasscity.com/harvesting-processing/424138-simple-harvest-cure-step-step.html