First grow: 1 AG + 1 Blue Dream

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Jovy, Nov 8, 2012.

1. Hi everyone, I have been reading a lot on this forum and it helped me getting the basic info to start my own small cultivation. I am starting this small because this is my first try.. I am from Montreal, Canada (that's why my english might suck a bit) anyway, I planted my seed 3 days ago and I put them under my 400W light in really small pots.

I will update daily my journal with new pictures and if anyone have some tips for me, that will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks to every smokers ! :)

Attached Files:

2. 3 weeks later...

Attached Files:

3. I was wondering if someone knows why some of the leaves are getting curly?

4. Since it looks like you're going low budget, head out to your local home depot or lowes, Walmart... Anything really. Pick up an all purpose plant fertilizer for it. Gently apply for now, you don't want to nuke it. That should clear up that pesky deficiency and turn it green again.

Curling leaves could be a number of things. Too much heat, too much water, too little water, in any event the plant is stressed in some way or it would be perky. Ahh, another cause of curling leaves... When your plant is nearing bedtime (right before the lights cut off) it'll look wilty.

We can help a lot more if you'll provide some more details about your methods.

5. Thanks a lot bro for the advices and sorry for taking that long to respond! Im using a starter kit to feed my plants. The guy at my local store told me I had everything to start from the beginning to the end of my growing. I took a picture so you could see! Do I need something more? Im following the recipe given in the kit.

Also, I topped my BD plant about 5 days ago and she is recovering very fast. Im happy because that was my first topping experience and it worked pretty well.

Dont be afraid to give me hints.. This is still my first grow:p

6. So these are the pics after topping