Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

First Glass Piece (Bubbler)

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by DontBankonit, May 18, 2009.

1. [​IMG]

I have always had a soft spot for bubblers, and I was growing tired of my bong since it was just too big and I always knocked it over. I found this at a local shop listed at $55, I know the recession has hit the shops hard so I was able to talk them down to $45.

I am new to glass pieces and owning my own bubbler so had a few questions; How often should I clean it? How much water should I add for each chamber

Are there any tips for using bubblers?

Also I tried these glass screens (I had never heard of them till I bought it) they are like tiny glass slides with bumps on top. I always felt I lost good pieces w/o a screen but the metal screens blocked too much. So far I have really liked the glass version, they allow stuff to go through, but keep good pieces from going through (i like to chop/breakup my stuff alot for greater surface area). Anyone else used these cause like I said I had never even heard of these til last week.

2. that piece looks amazing, take advantage of the carb and clear it as much as possible, change the water more than you would a bong, it turns to pisswater fast especially in the first filtration. clean it alot too, like you would any other piece, there is usually a line or level on the bubbler to tell you where to stop filling it, i never tried the glass screens, metal alays worked for me

3. #3 RepentYeNbelievethegospel, May 18, 2009