First closet grow, struggling with the plants, any kind of help appreciated (w/ pics)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by WWinston, Sep 28, 2012.

1. Dear Grasscity community,

First of all, let me thank you all, you have been a tremendeous help and assistance for me, learning it all that I know now, step-by-step. A big thank you!

Following story is my journey to growing, my very first experience and I am trying to be as honest as possible, I made some ridiculous mistakes, I expect you not to judge me, I know how foolish I was.

Long story short, I got interested in growing my own plants and managed to get some seeds from a friend of mine (totally unknown seeds, probably bagseeds).

As a complete amateur, I managed to f*ck up the very first two seeds, by putting them into a soil that I dug up from my backyard ... hilarious, I know now.

After that, I did some reading and used the wet papertowel method and germinated the seeds, worked out great. I briefly read about the soil that was required to grow cannabis, but never really managed to find anything that was perfect, most of them had ridiculously high potassium nutrient ratio (i.e 20/20/80, 30/30/200). The closest fit I managed to get my hands on was something like 13/13/26 N-P-K. As I was so excited to get this going, I went ahead and planted the germinated seeds in the soil mentioned. Another not so great factor is, that the soil included some of the micro elements as well, which I have read are not really good for planting a germinated seed into.

I had no clue of what sort of lighting it required, so they basically just stood next to my window, receving some of the daylight and that's it ...