First CFL Closet Grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by bobjenkins, Feb 18, 2013.

1. Hello, this is my first attempt at growing. I have rigged together a couple of 20 watt house lights that I found knocking about. I pinched the reflector panel from an old space heater and fixed a light to it. Because its kinda chilly I got my old mini fridge (which has a hot option! :D) flipped it on its back making sure there is plenty of ventilation and and popped the plant in it. I still need to get the ventilation sorted out with some fans and I need to get a thermometer to make sure the temps are ok, but for now this is it.

Just wanted to get some advice if there is anything that I need to improve or if this is ok.

Oh yeah it LA woman.

Thanks,

Bob

Attached Files:

2. Bro of course you can improve it but for wat ur doing that's a cool ass lil set up u a handy ass person to have around u got the fridge for a heater and fridges r kinda insulated like a cooler u got cool lights I like the set up for a lil throw together

3. Also I wouldn't worry about ventilation to much its a pretty big area your plant ain gonna use all that up that fast. just make sure u check it every so often when the lights r on.

I check my babies everyday a couple times a day air it out a little get sum new air in there ur cool

4. #4 herbariah, Feb 18, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 18, 2013
    looks cool man good luck.

5. This is my 4th x grow n- to the best if my abilities - the ladies r 6wks old - do n the co2 this x/sugar yeast combo(dont have alot of $) id like to know how often I can do this?

6. Also 1st x clone n-they're over a wks old-they're in my linen closet. The ladies r under the steps in basement. I've got 12 cfl's on them-is that enuff? Help some 1 ;-)

Attached Files:

7. #7 Jeejuhpostrap, Feb 18, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2013
    I'd add more the there deficient sum where make sure all the needs r met

1.light
    2.temp
    3.co2