Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

First Break, is it difficult?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by mbruck3, Jan 5, 2011.

1. Not a new toker but I am new to the break. I have been smoking regularly for about two years and for financial and other purposes I have decided to stay sober for a month or so from marijuana. How are everyone's experiences with this? I am also thinking of just not buying for a month. Just let people smoke me out... Give me stories and advice. Gracias :smoke:

2. Well, depending on how much marijuana helps you do day to day activities will determine how hard it will be.

The main MEDICAL use of my marijuana is for sleep. I have always had issues sleeping and even if cannabis isn't the best option I love it.

My main RECREATIONAL use is a social thing, with friends.

So when I took my 10 day T-Break, the main problem I had was the sleeping. I would lie awake for the first few days until 2-3am, and then wake at 9 unable to sleep more. Once I was on day four and beyond I had no trouble though.

I wish I had known this at the time, but MELATONIN is key (at least for me) to sleeping the first few nights. Its a supplement you can buy from any drug store that encourages sleep. Basically weed increases this substance by A LOT when you smoke, making it easy to sleep. When you stop, however, your body isn't used to having low amount of melatonin, so it takes a few days to get back to normal.

As far as the social aspect, just still try and be around your friends, even if they're smoking.