First Bong, Totally Lost

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by smashx420, Jun 11, 2013.

1. So I'm pretty new to bongs.  I want to get one, but I have no idea which one.  I know that I want a glass bong that isn't too expensive.  It doesn't need to be fancy or have a zillion percs or anything.  Can somebody help me choose a bong?

2. Name-brand is up to you, because it will nearly double the price tag. Personally I don't care about it...it's all glass. That being said you should still look at your options before making a purchase.

Really depends on how much you're willing to spend. Little more info?

3. #3 squidrick420, Jun 11, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2013
    If you are still new to the bong world I recommend just your basic glass bong honestly. I am sure you know the kind I am talking about; the nothing special, standard looking (vase style I guess one might say) bong.

Here is something that should help a lot though. What you want, even in a cheaper model bong, is a glass on glass slide connection. It is the best way to keep a good airflow going in the bong so you can take massive rips. Now a glass on glass connection will cost a little more but it is worth it!
    If you don't know the difference in glass on glass vs rubber stopper then here is what to look for.

This is Glass on Glass, the best possible option
    [​IMG][​IMG]

This is a rubber stopper, it works but you will eventually need to change the stoppers and they will leak air sometimes. Not the best option, but like I said it does get the job done.
    [​IMG][​IMG]

4. More info: I'm willing to spend up to $50 on it.  I don't care if its a brand, as long as it works/doesn't break easily.  Also, I'm from PA, so there are a lot of things that GC won't ship to me, so that's an issue too.