First 4x4 Tent Grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Bigolhead, Nov 9, 2018.

1. Hey. So this is my first time posting and first time growing in a tent. It’s a 4x4 tent with a 600 watt LED. It’s about 240 true watts. I’m planning on using this light and get a 2000 watt Bestva LED when I’m going into flower. I’m just gonna be posting updates because I think it’ll be fun. If you have any tips for me please feel free to give me your opinion and tips :) Im planning on doing a Blue Gelato 41, White widow, Amesia auto, and a Black Sugar. I’m currently just waiting for the beans to arrive, it’ll be about a week before my next update. Thank you and I’ll be back soon :)

• Like Like x 1
  2. Subbed

Sent from my Moto E (4) using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. Good choice on the strain, but I think you can get better lights for the $$ you plan on spending.

Are you familiar with quantum board LED grow lights?

“Tyranny anywhere is a threat to freedom everywhere.” — someone awesome

• Like Like x 1
  4. Try Mars Pro II 1600w from Mars Hydro. It can save you the cost.

5. Well I am on a very tight budget. If you guys recommend another other LED lights I’m open suggestions. I’m just trying to stay under 300 for the new light. Please suggest lights :)

6. Well, IMO....if you are on a budget, then I’d cut corners to save costs in a few areas, but not when it comes to lighting. If you skimp on lighting, then you’re increasing the chances that you’ll end up with one thing (besides bud) at the end of your grow:

1. Regret for not getting a better grow light.

If you get a MARS grow light, then you can certainly afford some quantum boards — I paid $1 / watt or less for my QB lights. For what you get, the MARS grow lights are not worth it. The MARS light that lifelikedice suggested costs at least $500 and the technology is old and very antiquated. Those lights were great a few years ago....before COBS and QBs totally revolutionized indoor growing.