Finally going to college!!!

Discussion in 'General' started by jellybeansryummy, Jun 29, 2008.

1. Well...it's now official! I'm registered for my classes, freshman orientation is outta the way, finances are all figured out as far as paying for school goes. I'm all set! Just gotta wait for Sept. 3 when classes start!

I can't begin to tell you all how stoked I am. I graduated HS in '04 and through a course of bad choices (in hindsight, they were bad...at the time it wasn't so bad. but isn't that how it always goes???) that really put me under...I haven't been able to go. It was funny being at my orientation and seeing all these freshly graduated n00b kids and how they were basically begrudging the fact that they now have 4-5 more year of school. And there is me..all fucking jacked up to be picking out my classes, excited to find out where shit is on campus and wanting to just get the ball rolling. It's bummed me out so much lately to look at all of my high school firneds who went right away and now they are all graduated or going on to grad school and here I am. I'm so glad that's changing.

Since then in teh past 4 years, I've worked shitty factory jobs because they are the only ones around here that pay well enough to pay the bills every month. These jobs do more than just beat you down physically...they erode your soul away. Believe me when I tell you that you die a little more inside every time you have to punch a clock at 11pm cuz you have to work 3rd shift. I've been threatened with being sued for money I have owed to creditors more times than I care to remember. But it was either pay the rent...or pay the past due cell phone bill. You decide which one is more important. Luckily I have a couple of the most amazing parents in the world who have helped me along the way when shit has gotten really bad.