Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Final meeting with gastro doctor...demanding remicade or medical marijuana card.

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by JCrohn, Feb 12, 2009.

1. I am going to tell my doctor that I have been using marijuana medically for 2 months straight (every day use) despite a recommendation nor the will of my parents (whom i still live with).

She continues to keep me on the same medicines just by upping dosages and telling me im constipated.

But i have crohn's disease...and its really bad without the weed.

I have gained almost all 20 lbs back that I lost and am in the best overall health of my life.

I want to be on remicade and then still go behind everyone's back for the marijuana, but if he doesnt want that i want him to at least acknowledge that mj has made me better and my 9 ulcers are healed up.

2. As I point out on numbers of occasions, your regular GP won't be set up to recommend MMJ to you, you'll have to go to a doctor that SPECIALIZES in recommending MMJ.

3. Where do you live J? In a MMJ state?

Remicade has been a savior for me. Use it as a last resort though if you can! Once the I.V. drugs no longer work... <GULP.> :rolleyes: Sounds like you are doing pretty well though? Congrats on getting that weight back! :hello:

4. Hope it works out well, its definitely not a coincidence that you started using marijuana medicinally and now you're in much better health. I your doc sees reasoning, and if not, fuck him and find a new doc that will listen to logic. Good luck.