Few Questions

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by The dOt, Mar 19, 2013.

1. Hey all so I got a couple quick questions I need some help with. I'm going to give you a little background on myself so it'll help answer the questions easier (hopefully anyways)

ME: 5'11
    140-145 pounds (at any given time)
    Athletic Body Type

To start off I've been working out on/off for almost 3-4 years now. I always get into it for about 6 months then quit and repeat that process. When I am working out I absolutely love it. The only issues I have is, I am a very visual person. And if I don't see progress happening, I tend to get discouraged, and sort of just give up eventually and stop all together. Then once I look at myself and realize all my work is starting to fade away I'll start working out again.....which has led me up to this point.

1. What are some of the easiest ways to reduce stomach fat? Now I am not by all means "fat" or even slightly obese. But for some reason I cannot ever get my abs to show. And when I do sit down I have a few small rolls and it honestly irritates the SHIT out of me. Working out my abs is my FAVORITE exercise so I have no idea why my stomach just doesn't look good.

2. What are some good back exercises with free weights? I try to stay away from machines except for a few that I enjoy but the only machine I've ever found for my back was the Lat Pull Down (front and back). So is there any other exercises I can be doing to strengthen my back? Particularly lower back. I've had issues since middle school with my back so I know it's very weak.