Fertilizers?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by JMcM08, Jun 6, 2008.

1. So its my first time trying to grow weed! I have 13 plants growing in a nice sunny spot outdoors, dug in holes filled with good topsoil. So far, there are some really healthy looking plants that are where they should be in terms of height, and a few that are smaller. Because of the location i cannot be there as much as i would like to and for the most part they are just growing naturally. They have been in the ground for about a month, and im wondering when should i start adding fertilizers to the soil? What would give me the best results, and where can i get it? For the record, i dont know what types of plants they are, seeing as how the seeds were just pulled out of buds that ive bought.

2. you can apply soluble fish emulsion usually about a tblspoon to a gallon of water. you can start now and you should be able to find it at garden centers. its organic and contains valuble nitrogen essential for vegetative growth. for flowering youll need something different. if its rainy you can apply a dry granular fertilizer around them just not too much cuz youll burn the roots.