1. Win a $250 shopping spree at Grasscity.com! To enter subscribe to our youtube channel.
    Dismiss Notice

feminized seed

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by DirtGrower, Mar 26, 2004.

1. read on another site that you can "feminize" seeds w/ light poisoning or chem spray.

didn't read much on the chem version (don't like chems on Anything I eat or smoke)
    light poison was basically turning the lights on for 1 hour in the midle of 12hr dark period to create hermies. said the hermie pollen will make feminized/hermy seed.

has anybody tried this
    does it work
    if so, whats the hermy to female ratio
    can you trim the male parts off & get a female

Thanx City, Dirt

2. dont do it.

just go the natural course

3. ^^^ ditto ^^^ i've had it with fem seeds.........not worth the bother..........Peace out..........Sid

4. I'm a newbie and I was thinking about making some feminized lowryder seeds. Seems like a good idea man but think about it. I would have a hard time telling a hermie from a female (although males are fairly easy to spot) and why would I want my whole garden pollinated by a plant that I can't tell is pollinating them. I agree it's probally a bigger pain in the butt than it's worth dude.

5. isn't when you pay $160 for 10 femenised seeds from dutch passion and only get 2 good seeds out of 10, some failed to germinate, and the rest were mutants.........Peace out.........Sid

6. were the mutants hermies?

the fem seeds you purchased were femmed in the same fasion. either chemical or light poison hermies.

I've been workin w/ this strain for a while & seriously think if it can be done than I can do it.

don't have the space for a mother/clone cab so is femming the next best option ?

7. well here's one of them, at about 2 weeks old, didn't bother to flower all of them, only 1, and yes it was hermie...............Peace out.......Sid

Attached Files: