Female or Hermie??

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by Dirty Jerzey, Feb 12, 2014.

1. Got this beauty going and I hope and pray she's a female.

Attached Files:

2. Well, I see pistals in one picture, the rest look like balls. Hard to tell.

Im in a similar situation with a plant, waiting to see what happens. Looks like balls :(

3. From what i understand they could be the calyx's, so heres to hoping.... :/

4. From what i can tell, pic one 1  male pic  2  female pic 3  female, i have a sticky in absolute beginners on how to tell sex and whether it's hermie, might help

5. Thanks! Ill check it out...  All from the same plant unfortunitly.

6. #6 Dro Smoe, Feb 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2014
    Yea that's a hermie my friend.. Sorry to say it

7. Well, Balls. Literally. What's recommended I do. Destroy? Quarantine? Leave and neuter it? I have two others in the room that are two weeks younger....

Also I took some clones from the hermie asshole before i knew... I still have chance for females hopefully?

8. #8 lowryderrocks, Feb 12, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2014
    pick off the balls constantly to stop it from pollination, you may still get some buds out of it, but very time consuming

clones are usually whatever the mother is

9. Id wait a few more day, like 3-5 to know for sure. They wont pollinate in that amount of time so no worries.

That way you can say definitively.

Thats what id do.

10.  Yea Thats what im going to do.... Today there are more pistils and what looks like more "balls" But some look like there somewhat opening to reveal some white.... So heres to hoping there calyx's.

11. Heres an updated photo. It seams they may be calyx's. Still not positive though

The lower node. Not sure of the strain, Could be 50% Indica 50% Sativa.   It vegged like an indica, but is looking more and more Sativa as time goes on, this is bagseed.

Attached Files:

12. Heres another update. What are you guys thinking?