Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Feeling sick, when i take a hit

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by chruschef, Sep 4, 2008.

1. So, I'm pretty new to burning herbs.. And I love getting high, but I'm not going to lie. When I smoke sometimes I feel like I'm going to puke, and cough a lot. What's the best way to get used to the smoke?

2. well if you say you are new to smoking then it is natural I would say the best advice i could give you would be to take smaller hits until you feel comfortable with it also wat r u smokin wit just js or wat

3. Well, I've been going ghetto. two nights ago, I tried a gravity pull, or a waterfall bong. I hit that pretty good without problems, I smoked off a pipe and had trouble taking medium size hits. Just last night I took a couple rips off a bong, and that didn't go down to well lotsss of coughing and almost choking.

4. smoke it slow, try not to use alot of butane. what i used to do was, drag the smoke into my mouth, not my lungs, then all at once, just inhale deep, with cool air and the smoke. less coughing, more smoking. i swear coughing gets you more baked..

5. lmao ya true dat i hardly ever cough ne more:( when i smoke wit my dealer he even coughs more than me and i take bigger longer hits if ur coughing ur prolly gettin blazed lol but if u really dont like that feeling try razors method props i do dat all the time or try putting ice cold water and ice cubes in your bong so the hit is cooler and easier to inhale:smoke: