Feeling disconnected from myself.

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by MrMoney, Sep 15, 2008.

1. I have been doing a lot of reading lately on many things such as String Theory and things like 2012, ect. I really like that it has opened up my mind and made me view things differently, to a certain extent.

Here's where it gets scary though. It really has started to mess with my head. Whenever I get high, my thoughts start to really mess with me and make me think of how insignificant I really am. It has even made me forget that I'm a human and convinced me that I'm just thoughts in my head. I have even had full blown panic attacks and ego death because of it.:(

I have even started to question my sanity while sober as well, because I have been having the same thoughts. It just doesn't cause me to panic when I'm sober.

Some background on myself:
    I have been smoking for almost 3 years now, at least twice a day. I have medical marijuana for my stomach, which it has really helped with and almost cured.
    I used to be prescribed Valium for about 6 months before I stopped cold turkey. That was almost a year ago though, so I don't think that's causing the panic attacks.

I'm going to try taking like a month T-break as I haven't gone more than 4-5 days without smoking for over 2 years. I'm hoping that it will help clear my mind...

Anyone with any advice or words of wisdom is greatly appreciated. I really don't want to have to give up the herb, as it is such a great medication for me physically.

2. (this might be hard to believe, but) it's probably mostly your age. As people go through certain stages in their lives they feel a lot of upheaval and confusion.

Getting close to thirty causes it a lot, especially if you aren't married with kids at that age.

So it's normal. :)