Feeding during Flowering

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by zq8s10, Jun 29, 2009.

1. So Im pretty new to the flowering stage, and not sure what all to do for the best results, I'm not exactly a beginner, so advanced methods can be used, but anyways, I was just wondering, I'm in flowering now, and Ive got some pretty girls, but what all should I be feeding them now? I'm giving them some alaska morbloom 0-10-10, its an organic liquid fertilizer, smells like fish emulsion, and they are in some good mixed soil with manure and compost, but my question is should I be feeding them more somehow? Like the russian comfrey as well? or do I just feed them with this and only this untill they are done , or the last few weeks with molasses? Is there another fertilizer I could switch to after so long, or what? where do I purchase biocanna? thanx for any help.

2. follow the nute companies schedule, fox farm and at least 1 other nute provifder have schedules on the internet. you can look at them and get an idea. i use fox farm, never had problems, i have soil.

3. You don't technically *have* to stop feeding your plants, but it'll give your plants a chemmy taste, and may lose potency (?). You could feed it molasses until you harvest, but everything I've read suggests a complete flushing of the plant, this will produce a smoother, tastier smoke, with more of the flavor of the bud coming through.

4. Exactly, everything you have READ. One year I did an experiment, I 'flushed' part of my grow, kept giving the rest nutes. Difference in taste? None whatever. IMHO flushing is an old wives' tale that is just read by noobs and blindly repeated.

5. What sort of nutes were you feeding them?