Fat free milk or Whole milk?

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by Nuggz, Feb 7, 2009.

1. I DRINK ALOT OF MILK! LIKE A GALLON BY MYSELF IN 2 DAYS...What's better for gaining more muscle n getting bigger? Fat free milk also has 1g more protein than whole.

2. Higher protein would be good. To be honest, you probably get enough "fat" from other sources without trying that you don't need additional fat coming from your milk.

Good luck.

3. I'm a proud drinker of soy milk, mostly because it has an expiration date to die for :smoke:

4. #4 wenahaone, Feb 8, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 8, 2009
    I'm no expert and don't know your body type.....

but I fucking hate non-fat milk. I just switched from 2 percent to 1 percent cuz I drink a ton of milk too, and am trying to reduce my lipid intake.

.....I'd suggest 1 or 2 percent. I wouldn't go all crazy, and try and not eat any fat and eat a ton of protein. alot of the body building diets seem kinda stupid and unhealthy to me.

...maybe I'm retarded.

5. Make sure you're only drinking raw or, at the very least, organic whole milk.

Dairy fat is one of the healthiest kinds there is, and unfortunately has an undeserved bad rap. But be absolutely sure you're drinking organic and not the processed stuff. If you can, try to find a local farmer who's willing to sell you raw (but only if the cows are grass-fed).

Also, skim milk is garbage. People who think they're doing their body a favor by drinking that shit are as misguided as the people who think splenda is better than real sugar.

6. Ya ty, pretty much I'm just wondering if I should bother drinking whole cause Idk if it'll a lil more fat would help me grow (or just energy to burn?) or slow me down a lil. Ty every1 4 helping! :wave:

7. Really, I don't think I've EVER drank soymilk before.
    I just drink regular grocery store cub brand.