Fast approaching harvest! Milky or clear trichs right now? I'm a newb

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Greenz4momma91, Jun 28, 2017.

1. No idea how to determine whic colour these are even after googling and comparing I'm not 100% sure and don't want to harvest too early and lose some potency.
    These trichs are off both my plants. One is sativa ( sour diesel ) and the other is indica dominant white widow.
    These trichomes look about ready ??? These are the best pics I could get. It's night time now for my babies lol.

2. Annnd I forgot to add the pics lol

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  3. Thats exactly what I used ;) I just got It yesterday tho so those pics were my first attempt. Plus my phone camera sucks so it don't help with getting the pictures clear through the phone and the scope ugh lol. I'll try again tonight when I turn lights on and post here

4. I'd find a smaller loupe and try to attach it to your phones camera and use the phones camera zoom to get an even clearer picture.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Leap to your local Radio Shack and get a 30x Loup'e

you will need this device for many weed reasons later (like bugs?)

right now

look close at the trics

and harvest once those trics has reached your fav color

1: Clear

2: White

3: Amber

good luck

• Like Like x 1
  6. The picture I took are with using a 60x scope. I just got it today. No radio shack I'm in Canada but regardless I do already have one

7. You aren't getting it. Everyone is basically telling you to take a better picture if you want our help. The ones you provided are insufficient to provide you with the information you need.

Look milky a bit and I see no amber from pic 1.

When to harvest will depend on the particular high you prefer.

• Agree Agree x 1