Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Family doesn't understand.

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by BigBudLife, Jan 29, 2010.

1. Wow. When I graduated a lot of my aunts and uncles and family members gave me graduation gifts.
    Most of which were money. Well I recently got caught with bud. About three days ago.
    And today I find out that one of my aunts was saving up this whole time i've been out of school to give me some money.
    A couple hundred bucks.

But she gave it to my mom since "I would just go out and waste it on pot." That is so fucked up.
    My mom comes in and says, "maybe we could go shopping or something. or I could turn it into a gift card."
    I would love to go spend time with my mom.
    But I want to be able to have MY OWN MONEY, to not be forced to spend a couple hundred bucks at one location. Fuck.

I'm just venting how frustrating this is.

2. Just explain that to your mom. I take it you just graduated high school and your probably about 18. Explain that you are a adult and that you want to be treated like one and that you will behave like one. If you get her to give you the money you should probably not spend it on weed but something you can actually show her to prove your point. If not just say you want to shop with her and she can hold onto the money so it is not locked into one store. Or just stick it in the bank.

3. damn dude, don't you wish you lived by yourself haha.

4. take ur mom to a head shop and have her buy you a sick waterpipe.