Failing university... help?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by moscowtingz, Oct 13, 2011.

1. So the inevitable happened and i'm in a situation i really hate being in... so the 411 is im a first year uni student in a very recognized business school (all asians, 'nuff said) that i paid a piss load of cash for. I'm a major procrastinator and breezed through high school (NO idea how i graduated with a 90 avg). Anyway, school started, and right away it was obvious that everything is going down the crapper:

takes me 1-1.5 hrs (drive + bus + subway + walk) to get to school and back, and im a physically weak person so by the time i get home im DEAD tired and i just crash and/or goof off... procrastinating habits continue, at this point i haven't done any homework in almost half a year (dead serious) and it feels as if it is PHYSICALLY impossible for me to start on my work even though i don't have any disability or anything...

and to make things worse... i have a heavy course load, and if i don't get a 73% avg i get kicked out the program.. :(

i'm really stressed and depressed because i worry about my future, worry about disappointing my family (which pisses me off due to the immense amount of pressure they put on me - i'm the only one in my huge family in uni at the moment), a lot of mixed feelings, and just generally depressed because nothing is going right for me..

midterms are coming up in 2 weeks time, haven't made a single note or cracked a book...

has anyone here been in similar situations? anyone have any advice? this is really stressing and i feel like im really throwing my life away... :(

2. Dude, just do the work.

Once you get started you'll realize it's not that hard.

3. ya, it's called being motivated. i would've rather endured physical pain than study/do homework not too long ago.