Expert Outdoor Growers - I need your advice!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by schmokeit, Sep 27, 2007.

1. Hello Experts,
    I'm a newbie grower but I totally lucked out my first time around from what I can tell. Here are some pics of my plants. How much longer should I wait to harvest? Thank you.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. looks nice.... I think it still has a little bit to go.....

get a pocket microscope and get a good look at the "Trichomes" (the crystals on the buds and leaf) and when the are all either milky colored or amber Not Clear!

it is ready to harvest....

Andrew

3. Thanks Andrew. I am totally psyched. Initially, I thought all 4 of my plants were males but it turns out they're all females. I started them late too! The end of June. It was much easier than I anticipated.

Hector

4. mann those girlys look like their almost ready to me if you dont have that little MICROSCOPE (like me) i just usually wait till at least 85% prcent of the hairs turn red then thats ABOUT the same time the tricomes are ready for the harvest some people wait till their buds are almost completly coverd in red hairs.. hope i could help:smoke:

5. wait until it looks like it looks like it is dying, it started flowering in mid aug right? then wait 8wks STANDARD to mid-oct, pick a bud or two and practice and see how it is. wait.

6. sweet pics bro i have a plant that looks almost identical for real. its in a thread title outdoors 2007 if u care to see. so after seeing your pics it looks like you could wait another 2 weeks or so like me till harvest

7. Go to Radio shack and buy a 10 dollar pocket microscope.

I got one yesterday and I am now convinced.

peace
    wwonka

8. >convinced
    I'm with you bro, today i was looking at my trichs and yes it is eye opening. I think looking at the trichs would keep from the sin of picking early, for no good reason, except that the plant looks full. they say the bud can double in the last two weeks.

WELL BROS!