Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Experienced smoker suddenly having panic attacks from smoking?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by itsNoLimits, Jan 10, 2017.

1. Hey yall, so ive been smoking for almost 6 years now, at the time before this incident I smoked through close to a quarter a week.

One time while home alone, i was smoking a bowl with a tiny bit of tobacco sprinkled on top. (i only had half a cigarette left at the time and was looking to save it for after the session) I took a couple rips, then one BIG rip and set the bong aside..

About 10 minutes later panic ensues. I start to feel chest tightness and a burning sensation in my chest (which i later found out to be GERD) accompanied with heart palpitations, my body tempurature rose and i had a sense of death wash over me. I also had alot of head pressure, dizziness and a general dysphoric feeling all over.

I tried to smoke the half of the cigarette (HORRIBLE IDEA) which only intensified the panic; needless to say the experience was enough to make me literally quit cold turkey, right there and then. The episode lasted an hour roughly until i was able to finally calm myself down. A truly horrifying experience.

I tried smoking again, and not only does it cause more panic attacks, but the high is no longer the same for me as it used to be. The feeling is very reminiscent of my accidental first and LAST experience with spice (DO NOT SMOKE IT) very unpleasant and just not like the real deal anymore.