Experienced grower, novice question

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by -Stain-, May 17, 2010.

1. Hey GC, and thanks for visiting my thread. First off, I'd like to mention that I've grown for about three years, and in that three years had very few problems, all of which I easily solved and the crops always ended up in high quality.

So, to the point, I started this years crop in two separate locations. One is garden grown outdoors (which I have lots of experience in, crops are doin good out there), and the other one is a method I'm just kind of experimenting with. I've been outdoor growing it during the day (In canada I have a lovely natural growing environment), and taking it in at night. The reason I'm calling it experimental is because I changed the nutrient and water pattern due to the change in strain (which is a more difficult strain to grow, it isn't as forgiving as the previous ones I've done). The strain is Rock Bud x AK47, the seeds are medicinal and of good quality.

Anyway, the sprout is still very early in stage, it is just starting to develop the true leaves. But the two smaller oval leaves are red on the underbelly. The tops of the leaves look a healthy green, and are still developing, but like I said the underside of the leaves is a reddish-burgendy. Not brown (as in not burnt), and not yellow (as in it's not nutrient defficient in the style I've ever seen). However the rockbud genetic is known to have a maple coloured leaf in maturity. However to my knowledge the rock bud leaves are usually green until around harvest.

As I've mentioned I've dealt with quite a few problems and defficiencies, anywhere from light defficiency to various kinds of nutrient defficiencies, but I've never seen this.