Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Exercise and Tolerance

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by treezpleez, Aug 3, 2012.

1. So recently I have been wondering how much you guys think exercise affects your tolerance. I have been smoking at least a couple times a day for the last 2 years of my life. I play a competitive sport and was recently injured for a couple months.

I've noticed that since I started working out again, about a month ago, my tolerance has seemed to go down a significant bit (or I've just been gettin more potent sacs, which is doubtful). Thoughts?

2. I noticed that too, when I used to lift weights and use the elliptical. I noticed that when I would workout, then smoke a bowl, Id be way higher. Its probably cuz the body and brain are tired from exercising, so the bud hits your body and brain harder.

3. also some delta 9 thc gets stored in fat in your body, and you sweat that out when you exercise. I don't know enough bio to really know what I'm talking about tho

4. I lift weights 3 days a week and smoke only at (every) night. I have not experienced any wavering in tolerance. I usually lift from 8-10pm and then smoke around midnight. I know that I get an emotional boost from the workout (if successful) which just makes my night all the better. Could it be that because you are working out you now have a greater sense of well being? Therefore making your high more enjoyable?