Everything good just need abit of advise how long left

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Oopandaoo, Sep 29, 2022.

1. Its my first time growing and i did it outside the plant looks good and getting fatter buds just its taking along time and the weather can get worrying i realized i did start the plant erly july im patient but its comming into october and still going IMG_20220929_074411.jpg IMG_20220928_073324_1.jpg

2. when-to-harvest-cannabis-diagram.jpg
    check the image and compare with your 25X loupe, but another 3-4 weeks from here

good luck

• Like Like x 1
  3. Ok thankyou so really comming end of october should be ready i had a feeling it would be lots of white hairs and just keep getting fattet but i got good weather comming in at moment so

Sent from my M2006C3MNG using Grasscity Forum mobile app

4. dont get in a hurry she still has about 4 weeks all those white hairs need to be gone very nice fat looking buds good job just chill the wait will be worth it

• Like Like x 1
  5. Don't wreck 6 months of work by harvesting early! You can always snip a bud and flash dry it to try out, but don't chop her before her time. Unless you have a freeze coming, then the timing is out of your hands.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Thanks buddy will take your advise and wait got some good weather comming in atm so hopefully wont need to cut short

7. Thanks buddy yea i will wait deffo dont want to wreck that work will keep a eye out for the weather though looking ok atm so

• Like Like x 1
  8. All the white hairs should be gone or turned orange. Anytime in Oct is the usual harvest window but let the plant tell you. Freezing will kill her so pull before the first predicted freeze even if she isn't quite done.

The 2 biggest threats outside IME are Powdery Mildew and Caterpillars.

High PH water will keep the mildew under control. 1 tablespoon Baking Soda to 1 gallon of water. Drench spray once a week seedling to harvest.