Ever Feel Like You Wasted Your Life Playing Video Games?

Discussion in 'General' started by Chimera Prod, Apr 21, 2014.

1. I'm in my mid 20's and lately have been realizing how much time I spend playing games, its ridiculous when I look back on the amount of time I have wasted. I have a good job, degree & girlfriend, exercise, but often times I think, if I didn't spend so much time addicted to games or tv shows every free minute I could get, maybe I would be rich or maybe I would have contributed to science. 
    These days I've been getting more creative in 3d art with modeling & animation, It's just so hard to think about the time we waste

2. Yes but I had fun playing and still do.  Ever think you wasted your life smoking? But it's fun and still is.

3. Not at all.  My genera of choice is side-scrolling action games.

These games actually hone your spatial memory, and dramatically increase your reaction-time.  Now, i can snatch objects out of the air with ease.  I often catch objects as they just begin to fall, and i can set the hook while fishing much more reliably.

Videogames enhanced my creativity, inspired my artistic skill, and they're just good for the brain all around.

The reason these games are good for your brain, is because they force you to make quick decisions, they hone your ability to estimate jumping distance between platforms, etc.  Modern games generally lack this, because they dont rely on frames.

2D games need to make a comeback, because they are good for you!  Now it's all 3d MMORPG/FPS crap.

4. I feel you. Once I stopped playing for a couple of months, and when I started again I realized how much time I've wasted. A couple of hours a day where you could be doing something more productive, but shit gaming is awesome.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

5. if you had fun it's not time 'wasted'

it was time enjoyed

6. As said above, if you enjoy the activity then no time has really been wasted.