Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Entry Glass

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by tweeK, Feb 18, 2009.

1. This is a repost for a different section that got deleted. I hope this is the correct section as information on this topic would be greatly appreciated.

Whats up everyone. Im extremely new to this and have only smoked 3 times. I used a glass bubbler once which was the best smoke ive had. Besides that I had the cheap plastic bong. :(

I want to get into this more and want to get my first piece but dont know what to get. I see many people like Roor and Toro but I dont want to drop 3-400$ on a piece if Im not sure how into smoking Im going to get. Im a big hookah smoker but havent ventured far into the MJ.

Im going to swing by my local headshop to see what they have. I know the thickness is something to look for but what else is a positive of a good piece? I hope piece is the proper word. Im not sure if I want a bong, or pipe. Ive seen a steamroller but dont know what I would like best.

Just trying to get a vibe on what everyone else likes and what is a good piece for an entry level smoker. Id love to get more into smoking and even try growning eventually but for now just starting out.

Thanks, keep on smokin:smoke:

2. never call it a bong in the shop, only a "water pipe"

3. Yeap got that. Thanks for the heads-up tho. :smoke:

4. If you walked into a shop and saw a piece that you instantly loved to death, how much would you be willing to pay for it?