End of flowering question

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by FullmoonCat, May 26, 2010.

1. So, I'm not at the end of flowering, but I like to know in advance. :)

I have read a lot of conflicting info about what to do at the end of flowering. Some people say to remove all nutrients and run pure water for the last two days before harvest. Some people say to do this for much longer, up to two weeks! But I think maybe they are thinking of soil.

In your hydro grow, how long before harvest do you cut off the nutes? And do you still use a sugar/carb supplement during this period, or just straight-up PH corrected water?

After reading all the conflicting information, my current plan is to cut off nutes one week before harvest and replace them with an organic sugar/carb product (haven't chosen one yet) to swell the buds and improve the flavor. Seems logical, but I'm a noob. Any advice?

2. In your hydro grow, how long before harvest do you cut off the nutes? And do you still use a sugar/carb supplement during this period, or just straight-up PH corrected water?

I use straight water, no ph adjust or anything, just plain oooppm r/o water..
    it really flushes them well. i do one week so your right on track..2-3 week's is for soil...

cheer's:smoke:

3. I flush about a week as well, but I use Clearx and I pH it down. As for any carbs or sugars, I would only use something natural if you are going to use it during the flush. The point of the flush is to get the nutes out, so you dont want to add to it. Some ppl use molasses or an organic carb like Humboldt Nutrients Honey Organic ES Honey