Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Eighth of "top shelf" for a beginner

Discussion in 'Marijuana Stash Box' started by daniel_420, Jul 26, 2017.

1. im new to all of this and I was planning on getting an eighth tomorrow but I would be out for the next 4 days or so. I have a mason jar so I can keep it there but after I come back how much would it last me? I plan on getting a good buzz on and using a little before bed for my insomnia. Again, I'm a rookie the only time I've gotten high was with an edible.

2. #2 Burrito Wizard, Jul 26, 2017
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2017
    Your tolerance is non existent and a little will go a long way. An eighth will last you plenty of time way more than the 4 days. Take one hit and go from there. If that hit's not enough after 5 mins or so take another and so on. When you take your hit you need to inhale to get high so take your hit and then take your mouth off the pipe (or whatever u use) and breathe in fresh air deep into your lungs pushing the smoke in. (This is critical for a first time smoker).

Smoking right before bed might not give you what you want. You're likely better to do it an hour or two beforehand. Be aware anxiety/paranoia is a possibility as well. Usually towards the end of the high when the mental effects are wearing off the body high will still be going and imo it'd be easier to sleep around then. But see what works for you and take it slow.

• Like Like x 4