Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Edibles On a Plane

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by Flyingsoon, Nov 15, 2016.

1. hey guys. So I'm kind of new to edibles and weed in general but I'm deathly scared of flying. Always have been. I'm hoping to knock out by the time I get seated.. How much do you recommend? I have gummies 10mg each. 30mg gave me a good buzz and made me sleepy, but I'm looking to knock out. Any advice?

2. Off topic, but if you a visit a doctor and inform them about your flight, they can prescribe you something much better/more effective for anxiety... just saying. I have bad claustrophobia... elevators and planes are terrible, but I can do them if necessary. That's what I did and it made the flights much much much easier and shorter. It helps having a brother that is a commercial pilot, and a very good friend who's father is a flight attendant though.

Personally, it takes about 80-100mg for me to get a strong high off edibles, but cannabis doesn't make me sleepy. If it sedates you, then this should definitely be strong enough to put you out. Try taking some DPH (OTC sleep aid, costs like 99 cents for a pack) beforehand.
    I definitely have a tolerance but it's not crazy bad or anything. 5'9" 165-170ish lbs, ~14-15%BF.

Hope this helps

• Like Like x 2
  3. awesome thanks. ill definitely look into something the doc can give me if this doesn't work well enough

• Like Like x 1
  4. @Flyingsoon