Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Edibles don’t seem to affect me.

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by SkunkyJ, Jul 13, 2019.

1. So I’ve been smoking for about 7 years now. Haven’t had much experience with edibles until recently, I mean I’ve had them from friends back in the day, but they never worked.

I recently relocated to Rhode Island and there’s a dispensary that opened early this year. I buy a lot of flowers. Decided to pick up some gummies and to my surprise they also did nothing. The guy at the counter said it’s uncommon but some people have a “stronger” liver and filters things differently.
    [​IMG]

Has anyone else heard of this or have any thoughts

Would it be the worst idea to buy more and just eat the hole bag? You know for science

2. Look into the difference in peoples gaestrointestinal absortion of thc...everyones different i eat alot just to feel a little aswell so ramp up slowly until you find an adequate dose

Sent from my LM-X210 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. Also going for gold in the name of science wont kill ya but you'll shake like a leaf and puke if you go way overboars haha

4. It's fairly common with very heavy smokers. I have this problem too. I make some very potent edibles and I'll often get too full before I get really high. I'll find myself eating like 6 large cookies to get a buzz. That's too many calories.