Edge69's Personal Horticulture

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Edge69, Sep 12, 2007.

1. Just wanna spawn a new thread in this section to continue my absolute beginner's bagseed grow.

Okay, so currently I have a 4 week old seedling in vegetative state in organic/perlite mix (6" pot) under a 27 Watt 6500 K Phillips CFL, within a few inches of it. There are 2 new germs who popped this week, (and rather quickly compared to the other seeds) so I have high hopes in this new sign of life. They are now in the org./perl. mix in 3" cups with 3 drainage holes cut in the bottoms.

Question: Should these newly planted germs be placed under the 6500K right away, or is there some kind of condition that is really important right now that I might not be aware of???

Looking forward to hearing from you guys!

2. haha that bug looks so funny in ur previous post :hello:

Good luck man! Cant wait to see some nice shots of buds and milky bong hits, no?

3. Thanks Turdo, no milky shots 4 now but, here is my healthy lady at day 30 of 12/12 (with the lights off) bowchickawowow.

Peace.

p.s. - not sure what you mean by the bug comment.

Attached Files:

4. Yes put the cfl's on them right away after they poke through the soil.

5. Cool, so I've got 2 seedlings and the one month old vegging under the 6500k [27W] CFL. They are in a different room than the flower closet now.:smoke:

Maybe someday, when $ is not an issue I will invest in some T5 setup.

Thanks for all the help once again!:smoke:

Attached Files:

6. Here are some better current pics of the lady:

Attached Files:

7. I got some new Computer Fans from RadioShack:

120V~
    60Hz 22W
    Impedance Protected
    Class B Insulated
    RadioShack
    Cooling Fan
    Cat. No. 273-241C

They are about 4" x 4" in size, they have two wires protruding, both are black.

What is the best way to hook these up?