Ecstasy

Discussion in 'Pandora's Box' started by Drybananna, Sep 21, 2009.

1. So Im not very experienced AT ALL in this subject.. Hoping to be enlightened.

From personal experience, what are the downsides of E? Ex: Weed's downside is paranoia, anxiety sometimes, red eyes, etc.

Also, what does it do to you exactly? The plus sides, n' shit.

Thanks in advance. :)

2. hmm, only tried once, but the downsides for me during were when I clenched my jaw for awhile, that was odd but not painful or anything you know.

felt just kinda odd a few times when some new people came up and were talking to me and my friend.

it was pretty fun and seemed interesting that night even though we didn't do much. shoulda gone out and met a girl :D

next day felt like shiiiit. like hangover but instead of nausea I felt just like straight "unexcitement" and was really tired.

3. #3 neff, Sep 21, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 21, 2009
    Straight out of erowid.org
    This will show you all you need to know, positives, neutrals, and negatives.
    http://www.erowid.org/chemicals/mdma/mdma_effects.shtml

(negative side effects increase with higher doses and frequent use)
    inappropriate and/or unintended emotional bonding
    tendency to say things you might feel uncomfortable about later
    mild to extreme jaw clenching (trisma), tongue and cheek chewing, and teeth grinding (bruxia)
    difficulty concentrating & problems with activities requiring linear focus
    short-term memory scramble or loss & confusion
    muscle tension
    erectile disfunction and difficulty reaching orgasm
    increase in body temperature, hyperthermia, dehydration (drink water)
    hyponatremia (don't drink too much water)
    nausea and vomiting
    headaches, dizziness, loss of balance, and vertigo
    sadness on coming down, sense of loss or immediate nostalgia
    post-trip Crash - unpleasantly harsh comedown from the peak effect
    hangover the next day, lasting days to weeks