Eating only hemp seeds fruit and water from now on

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by grass man420, Mar 8, 2014.

1. recently i started eating a bag of hemp seeds every few days and i'm thinking i might just eat only hemp seeds and fruit and filtered water from now on. is this a good idea? i read everywhere that hemp seeds have all the nutrition you need to survive.

2. Terrible idea

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. I highly doubt there is all the vitamins and minerals you need in seeds, throw a steak and some carbohydrates in that diet and it would be fairly stable.

4. you don't need meat but, you do need veg.... just the fruit is not going to give you enough fiber, the insoluble kind.  And no you can not meet all your nutritional needs with just hemp seed.....I am a chef and nutritional consultant, also vegan, and very healthy,  If you would like some tips on being vegan and healthy i would be glad to help....peace

5. the boredom of living on this regiment will kill you.

but to be honest, no this would not be the worst thing for you as long as you try a great variety of fruit and berries and maybe add some nuts... it's not the best and i doubt you'd make it without cheating for very long, but it is substantially better than a diet of soda and burgers, chips and pizza. people seem to live on that shit for years, although they also tend to get very stick eventually.

and you could probably survive on your diet for a very long time, if you can manage to really last more than a week :)

6. and hemp seed powder combined with variety of fruit actually has almost the entire nutritional spectrum covered.
    100 grams per day will get you enough protein, various fruits and nuts and supply minerals and other vitamins, but you will have to eat a lot :) .. it's still pretty healthy though.

7. why the hell would anyone do this