Easy Way to make dabs

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Banksysmom, Feb 26, 2017.

1. So I've got four plants that are days away from harvest, and I want to try making some wax out of the smaller buds and trim. I saw a guy on youtube make some on the stovetop with just ever clear, which looked to be about my speed, since I'd rather not use butane or other chemicals if I don't have to. But I'm in CA, we don't have ever clear out here, so my question is, is there another type of alcohol that would work? And is this even a reasonable way to make dabs? Is there a better way? Keep in mind that I'm a newbie, this is my first grow/harvest, and I don't want to spend money on vacuum chambers and whatnot for what is basically just a little experiment for personal use. Thank you in advance for any advice. Happy Sunday.

2. Google "rosin". This is the easiest way to make some nice solvent less dabs. This method takes some practice but if you have a hair straightening iron and some parchment paper you'll have dabs in minutes. I've found excellent results using ice hash and a 25 micron screen with this method.

• Like Like x 2
  3. I started making Dabs with a straightener; liked it and went for a small press. My concentrates are made up of about 6 strains that I had left over popcorn buds of...I press either a dab or 2, or maybe a gram of Conc at a time for later. Just checked my last batch that I have curing in a silicon jar...it has become much more stable over night.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  4. Try rosin. no alcohol needed. u just put weed in between wax paper and press it between a hair straightener at 200-300 degrees easy

• Like Like x 1
  5. No Wax paper IMHO! Just get a little Parchment Baking Paper at Walmart. Search for Rosin in GC forums and you will find plenty. wax will melt on Wax paper and ruin your Rosin.

• Like Like x 2
  6. Oh yeah my bad lol meant to say that

• Like Like x 1